top of page

Code Void's First Push

Wow - I cannot believe it's been almost a year since my last post - regardless, I do have exciting news about Code Void's development. As of right now, I have really been pouring my time and money into the game, and I am in the works of a rather large demo spaceship map - a two storied, fully explorable ship from the bridge to the engine. For the demo, I am hoping for 20 weapons, 5 grenades, 3 equipment pieces, and 10 suits. We are more than halfway completed all of those, but the map right now is the biggest priority.

In terms of programming, we have the cover system and general movement knocked out, although it is still looking rough. I am hoping that by the end of August, the player will be able to move around in at least a portion of the ship, and an active kickstarter by the start of next year.

Until next time.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page