top of page

Code Void - Dev Update

Hello, this is the first blog post on the site, and I have exciting news to share! Progress on Code Void has begun, and we are currently focusing on getting animations and the art down in order to get out a playable scene asap.

The render below is a perfect representation of the game's art style. There will be different designs for similar corridors to create a more unique experience every time you play (the difference will be more than just a different floor design). I also designed a new weapon for fun based off of some concept art.

Currently, I improved on the player suits a bit once I was able to see the animated model. Here, you can see the older and newer model. Over the next two weeks, I will be updating all the models.

I also decided to have some fun and create a suit heavily inspired by the engineer suit in Dead Space. I think it turned out well and am glad there are more voxels to work with to create a more diverse and unique collection of suits.

There has been some work on animations too. We are currently trying different techniques to see which form best fits the game's needs.

Thanks so much for following, and we hope to keep you guys updated frequently and we cannot wait to show what Code Void truly has to offer.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page